Starting from build 2021.2 b21221 we have improved the behaviour for both the Admin interface (accessed when clicking the Admin link from sidebar), and the Scheduler interface.
We have added a confirmation on "Save" via checkbox to ensure that users do not accidentally apply changes to the server. This was added as applying both Scheduler / Admin changes cannot be undone.
We have also added background refresh to both Admin / Scheduler sections. This means that if you have multiple users editing the configuration then non-conflicting changes will automatically be merged, and if you are making conflicting changes you will be notified.
NOTE: The background refresh will continuously run in the background if you leave either the Admin / Scheduler configuration page open in your browser.
In regards to the Scheduler task configuration we have added more details on "Save" in terms of what has changed (tasks edited).