We have recently added a server wide option to allow only one session per authenticated user.
Go to Admin -> Webserver -> Network > Advanced , you will find the new option If enabled, only one browser session at a time is allowed for each authenticated user.
If the licence has limited seats, e.g. a Team licence, this will ensure one user cannot consume and hold multiple seats using different devices.
So, for example, if I am logged in and using Omniscope as user Antonio on my iPad, then I open my laptop launch the browser and log in to Omniscope with same user identity Antonio, then my iPad session will be terminated so that I can continue working on my laptop, without acquiring another licence seat.